Local government

Being a small rural parish, we have a Parish Meeting instead of a Parish Council. The Parish Meeting is held twice a year in April and November where villagers are kept appraised.

Chair: Mr Gordon Watkins, Gate Farm, Flowton
Vice Chair: Mr Nick Carter, Otterditch, Flowton

John Field is our County Councillor, representing Gipping Valley (Akenham, Barham, Gt. & Lt. Blakenham, Bramford, Claydon, Flowton, Hemingstone, Henley  and Whitton Rural). He is also our Mid Suffolk District Councillor for Bramford and Blakenham Ward.